NEXT EVENT

Potluck lunch and mushroom program at the Baileyville Grange in Pennsylvania Furnace, Sunday, November 19

 

Our last event of 2017 will be held at the Baileyville Community Hall, 210 Deibler Rd, Pennsylvania Furnace, PA.

 

This will be a potluck lunch (we'll eat around 12:30 or 1:00 PM) so bring a dish to share. We do not permit any wild mushrooms to be served at our potlucks.

 

After lunch we will have a presentation (possibly two) of interest to the club. We also need to vote on club officers at this meeting.

 

Come out and enjoy some good food and conversation at this final meeting of the year.

 

 

 

2017 events schedule

 

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA

MUSHROOM CLUB

All events start at 1:00 PM unless otherwise noted

Central PA Mushroom Club

PO Box 450

Lemont, PA 16851

cpmc@yahoo.com

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA

MUSHROOM CLUB

 

Saturday, March 19 members only Shiitake log inoculation workshop.

 

Saturday, April 30 mushroom walk at Trough Creek State Park

 

Saturday, May 21 spring potluck and mushroom walk at Hummerhaven Farmstead near Millerstown

 

Saturday, June 25 mushroom walk at Oil Creek State Park

 

Saturday, July 23 mushroom walk at Prince Gallitzin State Park

 

Friday, Saturday and Sunday, August 12, 13 and 14 the 2016 Bill Russell Foray at the Sieg Center near Lamar

 

Sunday, September 25 mushroom walk at the Union County Sportsmens Club in Weikert

 

Sunday, October 16 mushroom walk at Whipple Dam State Park south of Pine Grove Mills

 

Sunday, November 20 fall potluck and program on mycotoxins by Penn State professor Gretchen Kuldau at the Baileyville Grange Hall

 

All events except the Foray start at 1:00 PM

Central PA Mushroom Club

PO Box 450

Lemont, PA 16851

centralpamushroomclub@gmail.com

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA MUSHROOM CLUB