CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA

MUSHROOM CLUB

Next Event:

Sunday, November 11

 Club social at the Baileyville Community Hall in PA Furnace

Club social and election of officers so, no walk in November but if you find some interesting mushrooms bring them along for discussion and identification. The hall is located at 210 Deibler Rd, Pennsylvania Furnace, PA 16865. The club will provide pizza and drinks. Bring a snack or dessert to share. We'll plan to eat about 12:30 PM.

 

2018 events schedule

Sunday, February 18, Dr. Barrie Overton will be showing us around his lab at Lock Haven University and talking about DNA sequencing of mushrooms.

 

Sunday, March 25, Members only, log inoculation workshop at the Lion’s Club Park, Pine Grove Mills, PA.

 

Sunday, April 29, Mushroom walk and ID session at Whipple Dam State Park.

 

Sunday, May 20, Mushroom walk at Spring Creek Canyon, State College, PA.

 

Sunday, June 24, Mushroom walk at Greenwood Furnace State Park.

 

Sunday, July 22, Mushroom walk at Alan Seeger Natural Area.

 

Friday evening through Sunday, August 10 - 12, The 2018 Bill Russell Foray with special guests Arleen and Alan Bessette at the Seig Center near Lamar, PA.

 

Sunday, September 16, Mushroom walk at Hairy John State Park near Woodward, PA.

 

Sunday, October 14, Mushroom walk at Sinnemahoning State Park.

 

Sunday, November 11, Club social at the Baileyville Community Hall.

 

 

All events start at 1:00 PM unless otherwise noted

Central PA Mushroom Club

71 Long Lane East

Rimersburg, PA 16248

cpmc31@yahoo.com

Central PA Mushroom Club

PO Box 450

Lemont, PA 16851

centralpamushroomclub@gmail.com

CENTRAL PENNSYLVANIA MUSHROOM CLUB